OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members

OSSTF/FEESO Provincial Member Award Winners — 2015/2016 · André Lécuyer Award 2015/2016



André Lécuyer Award 2015/2016

Greg Thurston – District 11 Thames Valley

The André Lécuyer Award was created in honour of a former Associate General Secretary of OSSTF/FEESO. Recipients of this award are recognized at the Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly for their outstanding contributions, especially in the area of professional development.

This year, OSSTF/FEESO is pleased to recognize the contributions of Greg Thurston.

For over the past decade, Greg Thurston has committed countless hours to the professional development of OSSTF/FEESO members. His involvement in local and provincial Educational Services initiatives has been consistent. Greg’s dedication to Educational Services at the provincial level is remarkable. He was a member of the Educational Services Committee for six years, a Vice-Chair for two years and the Chair of the committee for two years.

Greg is an exemplary advocate of equity and diversity in our organization. His ongoing dedication to the quality delivery of more than 200 OSSTF/FEESO workshops continues to this day. The list of workshops he has delivered to thousands of members throughout the province includes: EQUIP, Classroom Management, From Pain to Pride, and our series of Anti-Bullying Workshops.