OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members

OSSTF/FEESO Provincial Member Award Winners — 2015/2016 · Bob Brooks Award 2015/2016



Bob Brooks Award 2015/2016

District 29 Hastings–Prince Edward

District 29 Hastings–Prince Edward received the Bob Brooks Award recognizing the work of the District to foster positive relations between OSSTF/FEESO and the school community.  District 29 initiated the Kevin Manion Memorial Lecture Series in memory of a former member who died in a tragic accident in 1998.  The lectures focus on social justice issues, and have included Linwood Barclay, Stephen Lewis, Maude Barlow and Wab Kinew as speakers.  Doug Ferguson accepted the Award on behalf of District 29.